SmartLab Toys’ AfterShock! Earthquake Lab wins 2017 Dr Toy’s 100 Best Children’s Products and selected as a 10 Best Educational Products of 2017

05 Dec 2017

SmartLab Toys a division of Quarto Publishing Group USA Inc, proudly announces that one of its bestselling STEM products, Aftershock! Earthquake Lab, has been named one of this year's Dr. Toy's award recipients, having been selected as one of the 100 Best Children's Products and one of 10 Best Educational Products for 2017.

Dr. Toy's Guide reviews and curates a wide variety of products in several categories created by many toy manufacturers, inventors, and designers worldwide.  Age grading, company dependability, versatility of design, and name recognition are all factors for consideration in their yearly review.  Dr. Toy has over 56 years of play, toy, and educational experiences with parents, teachers and consumers to assist in their selection process to match products with a children's age and interests. Since 1992 Dr. Toy's valued annual report has featured industry information about fun, new educational, and developmentally appropriate toys, games, and children's products from large and small companies.  The toys and products selected meet the highest standards for design, durability, price, quality, safety, and value.

"We are honored to be recognized by Dr. Toy's Guide for our Aftershock! Earthquake Lab kit.  This award supports our mission of creating STEM toys and games that help to build confidence in kids by providing opportunities to test the unknown with hands-on, creative exploration, and cultivating a curiosity in kids through fun and engaging products," said Mike Oprins, Vice President of SmartLab Toys.

SmartLab Toys' passion is creating toys and games that give children and parents opportunities to learn and play together.  Since 2004, STEM toys have earned SmartLab Toys more than 60 of the toy industry's most prestigious awards, including multiple Oppenheim Platinum awards, Good Housekeeping Best Toy awards, and Family Fun Magazine Toy of the Year awards.

Return to the latest publishing news