Lewis Carroll
Price $19.99 / £14.99
Description Description
Delve into this stunning collector’s edition boasting the complete and unabridged versions of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass.

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass is unabridged and complete, and includes both Alice books. Follow Alice on her fanciful journey down the rabbit hole and through the mirror where she meets friends and foes like the Mad Hatter, Cheshire Cat, the Jabberwock, and the Caterpillar!

This collectible edition of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass features:

  • An elegant faux-leather cover with foil-embossed designs
  • The original 90+ wood-engraved illustrations by John Tenniel
  • Unabridged text
  • An introduction by English literature scholar Jennifer Garlen

Enhance your home library with this wonder-filled collectible classic. 

Other Chartwell Deluxe Editions include: Anne of Green Gables, Dracula, The Essential Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe, The Iliad, Inferno, Irish Fairy and Folk Tales, The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, Little Women, Meditations, and The Republic.

Format Hardcover Book 256 Pages
ISBN 9780785845461
Size5.75 in x 7.50 in / 146.05 mm x 190.50 mm
Published Date October 22nd, 2024
Lewis Carroll

Charles Lutwidge Dodgson (1832–1898), known by his pen name, Lewis Carroll, was an English mathematician, photographer, and prolific writer, especially known for his beloved books Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass. Preferring the company of children to adults, his Alice books were inspired by his friendship with the young Alice Liddell, the daughter of the Dean of Christ Church, where Carroll was a mathematics instructor.

Related Books
Other Quarto websites