L. M. Montgomery
Price $19.99 / £14.99
Description Description
Follow the adventures of spirited orphan Anne Shirley as she settles into her new home, makes friends, and stirs up trouble.

Farm-owning siblings Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert want to adopt a boy to help them around the farm. In a mix-up, the orphanage sends them the active and imaginative Anne Shirley instead. They make the most of the mistake as Anne becomes the beloved heart of the family and community, as well as of generations of readers.

This collectible edition of Anne of Green Gables features:

  • An elegant faux-leather cover with foil-embossed designs
  • Illustrations by M. A. and W. J. A. Claus 
  • Unabridged text
  • A timeline of the life and times of L. M. Montgomery

Enhance your home library with this luxurious volume.

Other Chartwell Deluxe Editions include: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, Dracula, The Essential Tales and Poems of Edgar Allan Poe, The Iliad, Inferno, Irish Fairy and Folk Tales, The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, Little Women, Meditations, and The Republic.
Format Hardcover Book 296 Pages
ISBN 9780785845478
Size5.75 in x 7.50 in / 146.05 mm x 190.50 mm
Published Date October 22nd, 2024
L. M. Montgomery
L. M. Montgomery (1874–1942) was a Canadian writer, born on Prince Edward Island. In 1908, she published Anne of Green Gables, her most successful work and the start of a series of novels. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels, 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Many of her stories are set on Prince Edward Island. In 1935, Montgomery was made an Officer of the Order of the British Empire for her contributions to literature.
Related Books
Other Quarto websites